by Category VI


FIREBORN is the debut full length from Category VI and features over 50mins of melodic metal, traditional metal, and even a few hints of thrash.

1. Vinland
2. Real Lies
3. Silence Befalls The Crowd
4. The Raven
5. Reborn
6. Beginning of the End
7. Descent of the King
8. Wasting Away

Category VI's debut music video for the song "Reborn” was filmed along the cliffs and shoreline of Flatrock, Newfoundland on March 29th 2014.

We also have a lyric video for the song "Silence Befalls The Crowd" from FIREBORN:

Category VI online:

FIREBORN can be purchased at HMV in the Avalon Mall, St. John's, NL, from the band directly, or digitally from ITunes, CD Babay, Amazon MP3...


released January 1, 2014



Category VI St John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Hailing from the misty shores of Avalon, Category VI formed in early 2010. The band brings something new to the local Newfoundland metal scene as they are the only band from the city that play melodic metal, and the only active female-fronted melodic metal band in the city! ... more

contact / help

Contact Category VI

Streaming and
Download help